Assessment Team

Campus Special Education Team

 

Tuloso-Midway ISD Special Education department works as a multidisciplinary team to provide quality services to students with disabilities in our district. Each campus has a professional team led by the assessment staff to ensure each student receives services to fulfill their Individual Education Plan (IEP).   The IEP is developed during the student's Admission, Referral, and Dismissal Meeting (ARD).

The goal for students with disabilities is to provide them with the services, tools, and strategies to reach their full potential in the school environment.  These services are provided within the Least Restrictive Environment (LRE) thus allowing students access to the general education curriculum. In order to achieve this goal special education personnel work closely with our general education partners to insure students have equal access to the state based Texas Essential Knowledge and Skills (TEKS).

Communication with parents is vital to student success! Teachers and parents are encouraged to develop relationships through notes home, telephone calls, emails, and/or face to face conferences. In order to help facilitate this process, we are providing vital information from each TM Campus Special Education Team to aid parents in contacting their child’s teacher.

 Campus Equipo de Educación Especial

Tuloso - Midway ISD Departamento de Educación Especial trabaja como un equipo multidisciplinario para ofrecer servicios de calidad a los estudiantes con discapacidad en nuestro distrito. Cada escuela tiene un equipo de profesionales para asegurar que cada estudiante reciba los servicios para cumplir con su Plan de Educación Individual ( IEP). El IEP se desarrolla durante el Comité de Admisión , Remisión y Retiro Reunión (ARD ) .

La meta para los estudiantes con discapacidades es que les proporcione los servicios , las herramientas y las estrategias para alcanzar su máximo potencial en el ambiente escolar . Estos servicios se prestan en el ambiente menos restrictivo (LRE ) lo que permite a los estudiantes acceso al currículo de educación general. Con el fin de lograr este objetivo personal de educación especial trabajan de cerca con nuestros socios en la educación general para asegurar alumnos tengan igualdad de acceso al estado de Texas basado Conocimiento y Habilidades Esenciales
( TEKS ) .

La comunicación con los padres es vital para el éxito del estudiante ! Se anima a los profesores y padres para desarrollar relaciones a través de notas a casa, llamadas telefónicas , correos electrónicos y / o cara a cara conferencias. Con el fin de ayudar a facilitar este proceso estamos proporcionando información vital de cada Campus Equipo de Educación Especial TM para ayudar a los padres a comunicarse con el maestro de su hijo.

ASSESSMENT TEAM

Samantha Cruz
ECI, EE through 2nd Grade
Primary Diagnostician
scruz@tmisd.us
361-903-6509

Karla Cobos
3rd, 4th & 5th Grade

Intermediate Diagnostician
kcobos@tmisd.us
361-903-6554

Brenda Lozano
9th, 10, 11th, & 12th
 Grade
High School Diagnostician
blozano@tmisd.us
361-903-6743

Vanessa Maikoetter
6th, 7th, & 8th  Grade

Middle School Diagnostician
vmaikoetter@tmisd.us
361-903-6606

Amanda Sandoval
Speech Language Patholoigst
asandoval@tmisd.us

361-903-6528

Sheryl Villere
ACC Diagnostician
svillere@tmisd.us
361-903-6455

 

Kristin Miller
Special Education Counselor
kmiller@tmisd.us
361-903-6580

Diana Cameron
Speech Language Pathologist
dcameron@tmisd.us
361-903-3528

Vanessa Aguirre
Speech Language Pathologist
vaguirre@tmisd.us
361-903-6511

Amanda Aguilar
Speech Language Pathologist Assistant
aaguilar@tmisd.us
361-903-3634

Veronica Breitenfeld
Speech Language Pathologist Assistant
vbreitenfeld@tmisd.us
361-903-3529

Denise Martinez
Speech Language Pathologist Assistant
dmartinez@tmisd.us
361-903-3633